A Sky Painted Gold

(Autor)

Este product no está disponible en la moneda seleccionada.

Descripción

"Gorgeous inside and out" The BookActivist

A gorgeously dreamy coming-of-age romance set against a stunning Gatsby-esque backdrop. Growing up in her sleepy Cornish village dreaming of being a writer, sixteen-year-old Lou has always wondered about the grand Cardew house which has stood empty for years.

And when the owners arrive for the summer - a handsome, dashing brother and sister - Lou is quite swept off her feet and into a world of moonlit cocktail parties and glamour beyond her wildest dreams.

But, as she grows closer to the Cardews, is she abandoning her own ambitions... and is there something darker lurking at the heart of the Cardew family?

this sweeping and evocative romance is perfect for fans of I Capture the Castle and Eva Ibbotson

stunning foiled cover perfectly captures the deco time

"As elegant and energising as a flute of fine champagne... Exuberantly entertaining, breezily romantic and shimmering with the delicious anticipation of pastures new, this is jubilantly fine fiction in the vein of I Capture the Castle" - Love Reading 4 Kids

Detalles del producto

Editorial
Scholastic
Fecha de Publicación
Idioma
Inglés
Tipo
Tapa blanda
EAN/UPC
9781407180205

Obtén ingresos recomendado libros

Genera ingresos compartiendo enlaces de tus libros favoritos a través del programa de afiliados.

Únete al programa de afiliados