Blood & Sugar


Este product no está disponible en la moneda seleccionada.

Descripción

'A page-turner of a crime thriller . . . This is a world conveyed with convincing, terrible clarity' - C. J. Sansom, author of Winter in Madrid .

Winner of the HWA Debut Crown 2019
Winner of the Specsavers Debut Crime Novel Award 2020

Blood & Sugar is the thrilling debut historical crime novel from Laura Shepherd-Robinson for fans of C. J. Sansom and Andrew Taylor.

June, 1781. An unidentified body hangs upon a hook at Deptford Dock - horribly tortured and branded with a slaver's mark.

Some days later, Captain Harry Corsham - a war hero embarking upon a promising parliamentary career - is visited by the sister of an old friend. Her brother, passionate abolitionist Tad Archer, had been about to expose a secret that he believed could cause irreparable damage to the British slaving industry. He'd said people were trying to kill him, and now he is missing . . .

To discover what happened to Tad, Harry is forced to pick up the threads of his friend's investigation, delving into the heart of the conspiracy Tad had unearthed. His investigation will threaten his political prospects, his family's happiness, and force a reckoning with his past, risking the revelation of secrets that have the power to destroy him.

And that is only if he can survive the mortal dangers awaiting him in Deptford . . .

'A brilliant book . . . Absolutely superb' - James O'Brien

Shortlisted for the CWA New Blood Dagger 2019
Shortlisted for the CWA Historical Dagger 2019
Longlisted for the Theakston's Crime Novel of the Year 2020

Detalles del producto

Editorial
Pan Macmillan
Fecha de Publicación
Idioma
Inglés
Tipo
Tapa blanda
EAN/UPC
9781509880799
Materias IBIC:

Obtén ingresos recomendado libros

Genera ingresos compartiendo enlaces de tus libros favoritos a través del programa de afiliados.

Únete al programa de afiliados