Date with Poison


Este product no está disponible en la moneda seleccionada.

Descripción

Poisoned pooches and a missing teenager bring our detective duo back together in Date with Poison the fourth cosy crime novel in Julia Chapman's Dales Detective Agency series. Perfect for fans of Richard Osman's The Thursday Murder Club and M.C. Beaton's Agatha Raisin series.

Spring is in the air in the Yorkshire Dales, but not everyone is filled with the joys of the season.

Samson O'Brien of the Dales Detective Agency is being questioned by police about a murder, with the truth about his policing past about to be brutally exposed.

Delilah Metcalfe is busy defending Samson to everyone in Bruncliffe, when her nephew runs away from home and a frantic search begins. And with attention elsewhere, only a local vet is paying attention to a worrying spate of canine poisonings happening throughout the village.

Bruncliffe is turning toxic and with suspicion raining down on him, Samson knows he has to ask Delilah for help. Can she forgive his transgressions and help him so that they can find the missing boy and the poisoner, or has the poison already spread too far?

Full of wit, warmth and characters you'll care about, continue the charming mystery series with Date with Danger .

'A delightful Dales tale to warm the cockles!' - Peterborough Telegraph

Detalles del producto

Editorial
Pan Macmillan
Fecha de Publicación
Idioma
Inglés
Tipo
Tapa blanda
EAN/UPC
9781529006797

Obtén ingresos recomendado libros

Genera ingresos compartiendo enlaces de tus libros favoritos a través del programa de afiliados.

Únete al programa de afiliados