Game Over Girl


Este product no está disponible en la moneda seleccionada.

Descripción

 

An edge-of-your-seat psychological thriller from the acclaimed author of Every Line of You – A Good Girl's Guide to Murder meets virtual reality ...

'A pacy, intelligent novel that will have readers racing to get to the final page.' THE BOOKSELLER

'A pixelated whirlwind of a ride through the darkest secrets of the human mind, explored through the lens of virtual reality gaming!' LEE NEWBERY, AUTHOR OF THE LAST FIREFOX

Lola's been selected to play a new virtual reality game – Better Than Life.

In her game, she's loved. Is beautiful. Can do whatever she wants. But she quickly breaks the one rule: not to recreate people or places from real life. She recreates her house and a boy she fancies. Soon she's skipping school to play.

But Lola has secrets - dark ones that begin to surface inside her game - and the more she tries to fix her problems, the more she overlooks a much bigger threat ...

An original, high-concept psychological thriller – Holly Jackson meets VR horror

Set in an exclusive boarding school, this rollercoaster ride of a story involves an unreliable narrator,immersive gaming, a dark secret and a huge twist

Perfect for fans of Cynthia Murphy and Kathryn Foxfield

 

PRAISE FOR EVERY LINE OF YOU:

'What a debut. So tense – and it didn't lead where I thought it was going.' SUE WALLMAN, author of YOUR TURN TO DIE

'Frankenstein meets Heathers. Bonnie and Clyde for the digital age, Every Line of You is a gripping thriller about the power of AI and a fresh twist on the intensity of first love.' AMY MCCAW, author of MINA AND THE UNDEAD

Detalles del producto

Editorial
Chicken House Ltd
Fecha de Publicación
Idioma
Inglés
Tipo
Tapa blanda
EAN/UPC
9781913322021
Materias IBIC:

Obtén ingresos recomendado libros

Genera ingresos compartiendo enlaces de tus libros favoritos a través del programa de afiliados.

Únete al programa de afiliados