Measuring Up

(Autor) (Ilustrador)

Este product no está disponible en la moneda seleccionada.

Descripción

For fans of American Born Chinese and Roller Girl , Measuring Up is an own voices graphic novel debut from Lily LaMotte and Ann Xu!

"A beautiful story about food, family, and finding your place in the world." -Gene Luen Yang, author of American Born Chinese and Dragon Hoops

"A delicious and heartwarming exploration of identity by a young immigrant trying to find her place in multiple cultures." -Remy Lai, author of Pie in the Sky and Fly on the Wall

Twelve-year-old Cici has just moved from Taiwan to Seattle, and the only thing she wants more than to fit in at her new school is to celebrate her grandmother, A-ma's, seventieth birthday together.

Since she can't go to A-ma, Cici cooks up a plan to bring A-ma to her by winning the grand prize in a kids' cooking contest to pay for A-ma's plane ticket! There's just one problem: Cici only knows how to cook Taiwanese food.

And after her pickled cucumber debacle at lunch, she's determined to channel her inner Julia Child. Can Cici find a winning recipe to reunite with A-ma, a way to fit in with her new friends, and somehow find herself too?

A Junior Library Guild Gold Standard Selection

Fall 2020 Kids Indie Next List

Featured in Parents Magazine Book Nook October issue

A CBC Hot off the Press October Selection

Detalles del producto

Editorial
HarperCollins Publishers Inc
Fecha de Publicación
Idioma
Inglés
Tipo
Tapa blanda
EAN/UPC
9780062973863

Obtén ingresos recomendado libros

Genera ingresos compartiendo enlaces de tus libros favoritos a través del programa de afiliados.

Únete al programa de afiliados