Satyajit Ray, The Inner Eye: The Biography of a Master Film-Maker

Este product no está disponible en la moneda seleccionada.


Satyajit Ray's films include the "Apu" trilogy, "The Music Room", "Charulata", "Days and Nights in the Forest", "The Chess Players" and "The Stranger". He also made comedies, musicals, detective films and documentaries. Beginning with the classic "Pather Panchali" in 1955, Ray was an exceptionally versatile artist who won almost every major prize in cinema, including the Oscar for lifetime achievement just before his death in 1992. Akira Kurosawa said of him "Not to have seen the cinema of Ray means existing in the world without seeing the sun or the moon". This is a definitive biography of this movie giant, based on extensive interviews with Ray himself, his actors and collaborators, and a deep knowledge of Bengali culture. Revised and updated following Ray's death, the book covers his final films and his artistic legacy and includes a comprehensive bibliography of Ray's writings.

Detalles del producto

Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
Fecha de Publicación
Tapa blanda

Obtén ingresos recomendado libros

Genera ingresos compartiendo enlaces de tus libros favoritos a través del programa de afiliados.

Únete al programa de afiliados