Strong Poison: Classic crime fiction at its best


Este product no está disponible en la moneda seleccionada.

Descripción

The sixth book in Dorothy L Sayers' classic Lord Peter Wimsey series, introduced by actor Edward Petherbridge - a must-read for fans of Agatha Christie's Poirot and Margery Allingham's Campion Mysteries.

'D. L. Sayers is one of the best detective story writers' Daily Telegraph

Can Lord Peter Wimsey prove that Harriet Vane is not guilty of murder - or find the real poisoner in time to save her from the gallows?

Impossible, it seems.

The Crown's case is watertight. The police are adamant that the right person is on trial. The judge's summing-up is also clear. Harriet Vane is guilty of the killing her lover. And Harriet Vane shall hang.

But the jury disagrees.

'She brought to the detective novel originality, intelligence, energy and wit.' P. D. James

Detalles del producto

Editorial
Hodder & Stoughton
Fecha de Publicación
Idioma
Inglés
Tipo
Tapa blanda
EAN/UPC
9781473621336

Obtén ingresos recomendado libros

Genera ingresos compartiendo enlaces de tus libros favoritos a través del programa de afiliados.

Únete al programa de afiliados