The Editor


Este product no está disponible en la moneda seleccionada.

Descripción

'Delicately observed' Sunday Times 'Laugh-out-loud funny and searingly poignant' Taylor Jenkins Reid, author of Daisy Jones and the Six One of PopSugar's 'Buzzy Books to Read This Spring' 'A sweet and charming novel, perfect for fans of Jackie O and Rowley's first novel, Lily and the Octopus , alike' PopSugar

_____________________________________________________________

After years of struggling as a writer in 1990s New York City, James Smale finally gets his big break when his novel sells to an editor at a major publishing house: none other than Jacqueline Kennedy Onassis . Jackie, or Mrs. Onassis as she's known in the office, loves James's candidly autobiographical novel, about his own dysfunctional family.

As Jackie and James develop an unexpected friendship, she pushes him to write an authentic ending, encouraging him to confront the truth about his relationship with his mother. But when a long-held family secret is revealed, he realises his editor may have had a larger plan that goes beyond the page...
____________________________________________________________

Find out why readers have fallen in love with The Editor :

'What an excellent read this is! Beautifully written , with a sad yet poignantly beautiful ending' Gillian F

'I devoured in just a couple of sittings , only breaking for sleep and work!' Kath B

'I loved it - I couldn't wait to find out what happened next' Katrina P

'What a clever, gorgeously written story!' Kate H

'With a delightfully quirky storyline, great characterisation, wonderful wry humour and warmth, this book is an intriguing, thoughtful read. I loved it!' Joy L

' A beautiful book , full of characters to appreciate and care for' Lucy W

'I absolutely loved this novel - funny, moving, interesting and always entertaining!' Yvonne C

'Made me laugh, made me think and then ultimately made me cry!'
Net A

' I laughed so much throughout this book; it's beautiful and heartwarming' Michelle H

'Bittersweet and charming !' Siobhan D

Detalles del producto

Editorial
HarperCollins Publishers
Fecha de Publicación
Idioma
Inglés
Tipo
Tapa blanda
EAN/UPC
9780008333249

Obtén ingresos recomendado libros

Genera ingresos compartiendo enlaces de tus libros favoritos a través del programa de afiliados.

Únete al programa de afiliados