The Girl of Ink & Stars


Este product no está disponible en la moneda seleccionada.

Descripción

The magical bestseller: a classic story to read again and again

Winner of the Waterstones Children's Book Prize Winner of the British Book Awards Children's Book of the Year Shortlisted for the Branford Boase Award Shortlisted for the Jhalak Prize

Beautiful, thrilling and magical, Sunday Times bestselling-author Kiran Millwood Hargrave's debut novel has all the makings of a modern classic.

'Absolutely loved it from start to finish' TOM FLETCHER

'I read it, I loved it' MALORIE BLACKMAN

'Kiran Millwood Hargrave creates a spellbinding world of magic, myth and adventure' EMMA CARROLL

Forbidden to leave her island, Isabella dreams of the faraway lands her cartographer father once mapped.

When her friend disappears, she volunteers to guide the search. The world beyond the walls is a monster-filled wasteland - and beneath the dry rivers and smoking mountains, a fire demon is stirring from its sleep.

Soon, following her map, her heart and an ancient myth, Isabella discovers the true end of her journey: to save the island itself.

A beautifully written, multi award-winning story of friendship, discovery, myths and magic for any age - perfect for fans of Philip Pullman, Frances Hardinge or Katherine Rundell

From the author of Julia and the Shark and The Mercies, chosen for the Richard & Judy Book Club

Set in an extensive and stunningly-imagined parallel world imbued with magical realism

A gorgeous gift for readers young and old - will stay with you long after reading

Detalles del producto

Editorial
Chicken House Ltd
Fecha de Publicación
Idioma
Inglés
Tipo
Tapa blanda
EAN/UPC
9781910002742

Obtén ingresos recomendado libros

Genera ingresos compartiendo enlaces de tus libros favoritos a través del programa de afiliados.

Únete al programa de afiliados