The Howling Hag Mystery


Este product no está disponible en la moneda seleccionada.

Descripción

From the author of The Last Chance Hotel comes a brand new fantastical mystery series! 'Blending magical adventure with Golden Age crime mystery, this delightfully atmospheric spin-off from the author of The Last Chance Hotel confirms Thornton's place as one of the most original children's writers around.' WATERSTONES

Magic must never be misused ...

When there's a murder in the village and a hag is heard howling at the local inn, secret witch Raven Charming realizes she could have a rival - one who practises the worst kind of magic.

With the help of amateur sleuth, Mortimer Scratch, and Nightshade, a talking cat with a feline sense of detection, she sets out to solve what's been going on ...

A magical murder mystery perfect for fans of Robin Stevens and Harry Potter

Book 1 in a new spin-off series from the author of The Last Chance Hotel, chosen as Waterstones Book of the Month and nominated for the CILIP Carnegie Award

Features fan-favourite Nightshade as the star of her very own mystery!

Praise for THE LAST CHANCE HOTEL:

'A jolly, atmospheric mystery.' THE TIMES

'All kinds of fun' THE OBSERVER

'[A] mash-up of murder mystery and fantasy ... full of great characters, plot twists and intriguing detail.' METRO

'Featuring magical antics, a talking cat and a locked-room murder mystery, Seth's story reads like an old-school whodunnit with added wizards and spells' BOOKTRUST

Detalles del producto

Editorial
Chicken House Ltd
Fecha de Publicación
Idioma
Inglés
Tipo
Tapa blanda
EAN/UPC
9781913322700
Materias IBIC:

Obtén ingresos recomendado libros

Genera ingresos compartiendo enlaces de tus libros favoritos a través del programa de afiliados.

Únete al programa de afiliados