The Rosary Garden: Winner of the Dundee International Book Prize


Este product no est√° disponible en la moneda seleccionada.

Descripción

'A mesmerising tale of secrets and lies' - VAL MCDERMID 'As good as it gets' - DENISE MINA 'An arresting new talent' - CHRIS BROOKMYRE

NOT EVERY CHILD IS A BLESSING...

It was Ali who found the body of a murdered newborn baby, hidden in the garden of her convent school. In an Ireland riven by battles of religion and reproduction, the case becomes a media sensation, even as the church tries to suppress it. But this is not the first dead baby Ali has found.

For Detectives Vincent Swan and Gina Considine, the pressure to discover the identity of the dead child is little help against a community with secrets to protect. Gina knows all too well how many of Ireland's girls are forced to make difficult decisions in terrible circumstances, silenced by shame. Is Ali one of those girls? Because what evidence there is, points to Ali herself...

A compelling mystery that will keep you gripped until the last page, perfect for readers of Val McDermid, Denise Mina, Tana French and Jo Spain.

*** WINNER OF THE DUNDEE INTERNATIONAL BOOK PRIZE *** ________________________________________

'A superb debut' - IRISH TIMES

'A vivid thriller. Engrossing' - IRISH INDEPENDENT

'A compulsive, page-turning crime novel' - DECLAN HUGHES

Detalles del producto

Editorial
Profile Books Ltd
Fecha de Publicación
Idioma
Inglés
Tipo
Tapa blanda
EAN/UPC
9781788164115

Obtén ingresos recomendado libros

Genera ingresos compartiendo enlaces de tus libros favoritos a través del programa de afiliados.

√önete al programa de afiliados