The Temple House Vanishing


Este product no está disponible en la moneda seleccionada.

Descripción


'This brooding tale of obsessive love, teenage jealousy and hidden desire has a dark charm' The i paper


'Atmospheric, creepy, tense and utterly absorbing' Harriet Tyce


'Clean prose, subtle characters and intrigue to keep the pages turning' Mike McCormack


___________________

Power. Jealousy. Desire.

Twenty-five years ago, a sixteen-year-old schoolgirl and her charismatic teacher disappeared without trace...

When Louisa arrives at Temple House, an elite catholic boarding school, she quickly finds herself drawn to sophisticated fellow pupil Victoria and their young bohemian art teacher, Mr Lavelle. The three of them form a bond that seems to offer an escape from the repressive regime of the nuns who run the cloistered school. Until Louisa and Mr Lavelle suddenly vanish.

Years later, a journalist with a childhood connection to Louisa determines to resolve the mystery. Her search for the truth will uncover a tragic, mercurial tale of suppressed desire and long-buried secrets. It will shatter lives and lay a lost soul to rest.

The Temple House Vanishing is a stunning, intensely atmospheric novel of unrequited longing, dark obsession and unintended consequences.

'Chilling' Christine Dwyer Hickey

'Exquisite' Jo Spain

___________________

Perfect for fans of Emily M. Danforth's's Plain Bad Heroines ...

Detalles del producto

Editorial
Atlantic Books
Fecha de Publicación
Idioma
Inglés
Tipo
Tapa blanda
EAN/UPC
9781786499394

Obtén ingresos recomendado libros

Genera ingresos compartiendo enlaces de tus libros favoritos a través del programa de afiliados.

Únete al programa de afiliados