The Wayward Girls: The perfect chilling summer read


Este product no está disponible en la moneda seleccionada.

Descripción

A gripping, unsettling debut novel about two sisters and a dangerous game that becomes all too real. Perfect for fans of The Girl in the Walls and The Little Stranger.

The haunting began quietly. The girls heard it first . . .

THEN 1976. Loo and her sister Bee live in a run-down cottage in the middle of nowhere, with their artistic parents and wild siblings. Their mother, Cathy, had hoped to escape to a simpler life; instead the family find themselves isolated and shunned by their neighbours. At the height of the stifling summer, unexplained noises and occurences in the house begin to disturb the family, until they intrude on every waking moment . . .

NOW Loo, now Lucy, is called back to her childhood home. A group of strangers are looking to discover the truth about the house and the people who lived there.

But is Lucy ready to confront what really happened all those years ago?

'A chilling debut' Daily Express

'Wonderfully creepy' I newspaper

'A near-perfect ghost story' The Guardian

'Holds a very unsettling power indeed' Heat magazine

'Eerie and atmospheric' Woman

'Brilliant . . . has all the makings of a spooky classic' My Weekly

'A chillingly claustrophobic read in which the secrets of the past seep into the present' Sunday Express

'Gripping, compelling and beautifully accomplished' Jess Kidd, author of Things in Jars

'Extraordinary. Amanda Mason is the master of suspense' Deborah O'Connor

Detalles del producto

Editorial
Zaffre
Fecha de Publicación
Idioma
Inglés
Tipo
Tapa blanda
EAN/UPC
9781785767067

Obtén ingresos recomendado libros

Genera ingresos compartiendo enlaces de tus libros favoritos a través del programa de afiliados.

Únete al programa de afiliados