The Girls Who Disappeared: The No 1 bestselling Richard & Judy Pick 'I loved this twisty novel' Richard Osman


Este product no est谩 disponible en la moneda seleccionada.

Descripci贸n

THE NO. 1 SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER AND RICHARD & JUDY PICK FROM THE BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF THE COUPLE AT NO 9
'I loved this twisty novel' RICHARD OSMAN

'Clever. Gripping. Terrifically compelling. Kept me glued to the page' SARAH PEARSE
'An unputdownable thriller. Spine-tingling mystery' GRAZIA BOOK CLUB
'Eerie, spine-tingling. Douglas is a master storyteller. The perfect immersive read' JANICE HALLETT
'Douglas is the queen of the unexpected twist, and this is her best wrongfooting yet' GILLIAN MCALLISTER
'A cleverly plotted dark and twisty thriller that will keep you guessing until the end' ALICE FEENEY
'A chillingly dark plot with a killer twist, I was totally gripped throughout' HEIDI PERKS
_________

THREE GIRLS MISSING

Twenty years ago: One rainy night, Olivia Rutherford is driving three friends home when a figure in the road causes her to swerve and crash. Regaining consciousness, she finds herself alone in the car - her friends have vanished.

THEY ARE NEVER SEEN AGAIN

Now: Journalist Jenna Halliday visits the close-knit community of Stafferbury to persuade Olivia to talk and solve the mystery of the girls' disappearance. But Olivia won't speak.

What happened?

Is Olivia hiding something?
Why are the people of Stafferbury so frightened?
How many secrets can one small town hide?
_________

'A deliciously dark, captivating and twisty mystery from the Queen of Gripping Pageturners' CL TAYLOR

'Clever . . . Adventurous . . . Fans of Douglas's bestseller, The Couple at No 9, will enjoy her particularly lively female characters and twisty plot' DAILY MAIL

'Moody, menacing and gothic . . . A chillingly atmospheric thriller' JP DELANEY

'Spine-chilling . . . A twisty plot and unnerving undertones make this an unforgettable read' CULTUREFLY

'A fabulous book. Brilliantly plotted, heart-wrenchingly emotional, and with a central premise to die for. This delivered by the armful. I loved it!' GYTHA LODGE

'I was hooked from the first page and turned the last with my head reeling at the fiendishly clever ending. Atmospheric, haunting and endlessly surprising, I loved it' EVE CHASE

'Absorbing, atmospheric . . . A tense, spine-chilling mystery' GILLY MACMILLAN

READERS ARE GRIPPED BY THE GIRLS WHO DISAPPEARED:

'Totally gripping from start to finish, twists and turns galore' 5***** READER REVIEW

'I was gripped from the very beginning' 5***** READER REVIEW

'Another great keep-you-guessing read from a fabulous author' 5***** READER REVIEW

'It's getting harder and harder for thrillers to shock, but this one hit the mark. Fantastic' 5***** READER REVIEW

'A gripping story which kept me awake last night as I had to finish reading it!' 5***** READER REVIEW

'Masterful' 5***** READER REVIEW

Praise for Claire Douglas

'Devotees of domestic noir will love the multiple perspectives and shifts in time that Claire Douglas uses to complicate her nervy narrative' Sunday Times Crime Club
'Few people do psychological thrillers as claustrophobic and as creepy as Claire Douglas' Tim Weaver
'A gripping page-turner' Jane Fallon
'Smart and atmospheric' Gillian McAllister
'Spine-chilling' Sunday Times
'Intriguing. Twisting. Surprising. Touching' Dorothy Koomson
'Twisty, nail-biting and utterly absorbing' Louise O'Neill
'Claire is a mistress at weaving the reader into a web of domestic deceit' Jane Corry
'The perfect gripping holiday read' Lesley Pearse
'Perfect for fans of The Girl on the Train' Marie Claire

Detalles del producto

Editorial
Penguin Books Ltd
Fecha de Publicaci贸n
Idioma
Ingl茅s
Tipo
Tapa blanda
EAN/UPC
9781405951180

Obt茅n ingresos recomendado libros

Genera ingresos compartiendo enlaces de tus libros favoritos a trav茅s del programa de afiliados.

脷nete al programa de afiliados